Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Ballard

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Ballard

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lynn Robinson

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our family has always used State Farm. David Ballard and Debbie helped out tremendously during a house fire anytime we needed it and Debbie is always helpful with our car and house insurance questions. I appreciate this office a lot. I highly recommend them."

Benjamin Wayumba

December 9, 2022

4  out of  5
"A very nice office. Jessica has been good to us, taking care of all our Auto and home insurance for over a year now. The response is always timely and all billings well explained. Best experience with David Ballard's team."

Bill Patrick

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to say thanks for all your help with my insurance claim after David call them everything when everything went so smooth can not thank David Ballard enough"

Jenni Jamison

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was great to work with, especially Jessica. She stayed in touch along the way and helped with everything I needed!"

Don Strydom

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Everyone... Listen, this team at David Ballard State Farm Insurance are just the BEST. I wouldn't do business with any other insurance company. When you need them... they are there.. always and every time. Debbie is the best Manager EVER!!!! Thank you David and Debbie... If you looking for hastle free insurance, go see them. I have my house, all my cars, life insurance and they are just EXTREMELY professional and efficient. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM..... Take your business there now...... You will not be sorry. TRUST ME... Thanks"

Joe Zaragoza

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with David Ballard(State Farm) for a over 30 yrs. I even moved down South,and kept them. They treat you like family. I always speak to Debbie A., she is always very nice and knowledgeable about our insurance needs. I would highly recommend them and have been very happy with them."

Joel Felsecker

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"After having my car for about 6 months I hit a piece of sheet metal that fell off a truck. David and his team worked quick to get my car repaired and back to it's original condition. They were with me every step of the way. Even making sure I had a vehicle to drive while mine was being repaired. I have been with them for about 17 years but this was the first time I had to use my insurance. I'm glad I made the right choice."

Tammye Smith

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"David Ballard and his Team go above and beyond with every single phone call. I’ve been a Customer for over 33 years. My Mother added me to her Auto Insurance when I was 16 and when I moved out, I kept my Insurance with David Ballard. After the purchase of my first home, I added a Home Owners Policy. Debbie has been taking care of every aspect of my Account the whole time and I appreciate her prompt answers to all of my questions."

Claudia Carrasco

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 20 years. I left and I had to come back. My agent is so helpful and respond quickly to my calls. I highly recommend David Ballard!"

Olivia Muñoz

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone is great and professional. If you need help with claims or general questions they are always happy to help you out. 10/10 recommend!"

Cassandra Phipps

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"David Ballard and Debbie have been so helpful over the last 12 years. So blessed to have them as my insurance company."

Sandy Kaiser

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been clients for over 35 years. That should say it all. The service is excellent and very responsive. Very professional. I think David thinks of all his clients as friends. That is the way we have always been treated."

UPENDRA SAVOY

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. David was a very professional an awesome he handled my situation of my truck breaking down in a very professional manner this is at 10 at night and he did not have to pick up the phone he gave me ideas and call for a wrecker truck to get me back home safe thank you very much mr. David you're awesome State Farm"

James Mabes

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sorry I learning my new phone . Got rid of my flip phone. My son is helping me learn how to use it . Your thing popped up on my phone. I thought I was giving you like A 1 rating now I know 5 is better. . Your a A + in my book . Glad I am able to help your insured with there car repairs. Thanks again James Mabes."

Sherry Brown

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I commend David for being different from other agents. My son was recently hit by another party running a red light. That party’s insurance company accepted liability. When I called David for advice, he advised me of my rights under my policy to get a 2nd offer on the total loss. Most other agents would have accepted that the other company was paying and would have let them settle with them. David arranged to have State Farm assess the value and they paid us $2,942 more than the other company. There is a difference in agents! Thank you David!"

Don Williams

November 6, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great visit, Debbie did her best to get us some good rates."
Profile photo of Vicki Blair

Vicki Blair

October 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"David goes above and beyond for my husband and me in our insurance needs, helping us solve any problems, and making sure all is okay with us! Thank you, David Ballard! His office staff is wonderful and so helpful!"

Jaynell Austin

September 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and helped me install the safe driving equipment with a smile and a bit of laughter. I felt very comfortable with them."

phyllis long

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"There is absolutely NOT a better State Farm agent than David Ballard!! When Lawrence Hall scratched my car door than refused to pay for my rental while they fixed it David Ballard stepped up to the plate and paid for my rental car so I could get to and from work!!! Also he provides you his personal cell number he has always answered when I have called him on his cell and helps me right away!David Ballard is always friendly ,he is NOT the type of insurance agent that when you walk in the door they stick there nose up and act like they don't see you while you hand rude office workers over YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!! ALWAYS choose DAVID BALLARD and you won't regret it!!! Phyllis Long"

Hector Velez

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to do business with. Debbie is the best."

Lisa Crawford

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have taken care of our insurance needs for decades. They have done an astounding job and gone above and beyond!"

Tim Littlejohn

December 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and takes care of all your needs"

jason english

November 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"State farm service sucked"

Manuel Salinas

March 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"My car was totaled in an accident at no fault of my own. I was dealing with the other person insurance company and was getting the run around. David Ballard office helped me get my claim settled. They answered all of my questions and David personally took the time to follow up on the progress of my claim. I appreciate David Ballard State Farm for going the extra mile. I was not just a number to them, but part of the family."

Randy Jerrell

March 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"David Ballard and his staff have been so welcoming and helpful since we moved to Abilene. They went above and beyond to make sure we were getting the best rates possible and even helped us with some discrepancies at our prior agent just before the move. David made a stop by our house on our move in day to introduce himself and welcome us to Abilene which was truly appreciated. If you are looking for good service, go visit with them...you won't be disappointed!!"